Maid/Nanny

Merechil Magbanua

AED3200 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Merechil, and I am 44 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a maid in Saudi Arabia for 3 years, and then I decided to come here to Dubai to work for a Lebanese family as a maid/nanny and cook. They had kids aged 1 and 4 years old. My duty as a maid and cook is to cater to the needs of the family, such as cooking their preferred dishes, knowing what to and not to include, preparing and serving them deliciously and neatly, ensuring proper plating, and cleaning up afterward, including washing the dishes. But before doing so, the house must be clean, so the first thing I do upon waking up is sweep and mop the floors, dust all furniture, make beds and change linens, do laundry and ironing, check all windows to see if they're clean, and clean them if not. I also empty all trash bins, sanitize and deodorize all areas of the house, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. I help with grocery listing and sometimes shopping.

As a nanny, I make sure their safety comes first, bathing and dressing them, grooming, and preparing them for breakfast. I love to cook Lebanese, Asian, and Arabic foods, as well as others with recipes. I also make snacks for them. I put them down for naps, and upon waking up, we play, either indoors or outdoors. I also ensure their play area at home is always clean and in order. I put them to sleep, and there were times when they slept beside me when their parents wanted to go out and have time for themselves. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, maid duties in Dubai or any nearby cities, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3200 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes