maid

Monday Immaculate

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Monday and I am 29 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid in Oman for 2 years, taking care of an 8-year-old child with special needs. After my contract ended there, I went to Dubai and worked for a local family as a maid and nanny, taking care of a 7-month-old child.

My job as a nanny is to be careful enough to meet the needs of the kids under my care, especially the one who needs special treatment. He tends to get frustrated at many things, and things can get out of hand when that happens. So, I must be sensitive enough to his needs and wants. We go to parks and play, but it must be under strict supervision. I help in bathing and dressing, feeding foods that are instructed by the doctor. As for the baby, I change diapers, take them to play areas, and put them to sleep with lullabies. For both children, I take full responsibility whenever the parents are away.

As a maid, I make sure that the house is clean and in order by mopping, vacuuming, dusting, doing laundry and ironing, and helping with grocery shopping. I can cook Arabic foods and others with recipes. However, I cannot work with pets since I have a phobia of them.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, maid duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 1800 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes