Maid/Nanny

Ngong Akumeh

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Ngong, and I am 28 years old from Cameroon. I worked for a Kuwaiti family as a maid, focusing solely on cleaning the house. They had a cook and nannies to look after the kids. After my contract ended, I worked in Abu Dhabi as a nanny and maid for a local family, taking care of their 2-year-old child. I only assisted with cooking. After that, I went to Dubai and worked with an Indian family as a nanny only, taking care of a 4-month-old child.

My job as a maid was to ensure the house was clean and tidy at all times, including vacuuming, mopping, dusting, laundry and ironing, garbage disposal, and listing groceries. As for being a nanny, I made sure the kids under my care were always safe and comfortable. We went to play areas and parks to play with kids their age. I helped prepare healthy meals, assisted with bathing, dressing, and grooming, and put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. I took full responsibility for them whenever the parents were away. I can follow recipes and am always willing to learn. I am not comfortable with pets since I have phobia with them.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny role, with either weekends or weekdays off I am flexible with any. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes