Maid/Nanny

Niluka Chamari

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Niluka, and I am 46 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a nanny and maid in Cyprus for 3 years, and they had kids aged 5 and 3 years old. While I may not have experience yet working here in the UAE, given my experience in Cyprus and being a mother myself, I can handle and care for children with confidence.

My duty as a maid is to thoroughly clean the house of my employer. Every day, I vacuum, mop, and deodorize the house. I scrub all areas of the bathroom/restroom, dust all furniture, and rearrange them. I wash and shampoo all carpets and rugs, change linens often, and change curtains when needed. I also do laundry and ironing. I frequently check the kitchen and food storage areas, dispose of spoiled goods, and list them on the shopping list for replacement. I segregate and properly dispose of them.

As a nanny, I take full responsibility for the kids under my care when the parents are away. I prepare their breakfast, lunch, snack, and dinner as per the parents' instructions. I bathe them, help them dress, and groom them. I schedule their nap times and take them to play areas or parks if the weather is good. If not, we opt to play indoors instead. I organize age-appropriate recreational activities and put them to sleep. If the parents opt for a late-night outing, I sleep beside them. I can also cook and follow recipes.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes