Maid/Nanny

Niroshani Perera

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Niroshani, and I am 42 years old from India.

During my stay here in Dubai, I have worked several different kinds of jobs such as a cleaner in supermarkets and hospitals, housemaid, and nanny. Not just here, but also in Sri Lanka, Malaysia, and Saudi Arabia. I first worked in Sri Lanka as a hotel cleaner, and after my contract ended, I went to Malaysia to work as a clerk for one of the companies there, and then went to Saudi Arabia as a maid, where I worked for 3 years. And finally, here in the UAE, I worked as a cleaner for 2 years in each company and as a maid for a German family. I never had hands-on experience caring for kids here in the UAE or abroad, but as a mother, I know I can handle and care for kids.

My duties as a maid, and the same goes with cleaning, is that I check all furniture and do dusting. I vacuum floors, mop, and polish them afterwards. If the carpets need to be shampooed, I do that as well. I scrub and sanitize the kitchen and toilet sinks, making sure the kitchen counters are very clean. I clean the windows, wash, dry, iron, and fold clothing, do grocery listing and shopping, and handle garbage disposal. The only difference is the settings: a maid works in houses, while the others are in hospitals and supermarkets.

When it comes to caring for kids, I cook them nutritious foods from breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner. I prepare their clothes for bathing and bathe them. I dress and groom them, teaching them good hygiene and manners. We play often, teach them ABCs, sing songs, and dance. I schedule their nap times and sleeping times, and we go to parks to play. I can cook Indian foods and others with recipes. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes