Maid/Nanny

Nora Rezano

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Nora, and I am 53 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a nanny and maid for a local family, and when I began working there, they had a newborn baby. After a year, they decided to have another child, so technically, I took care of their newborn babies one year apart. After my contract ended, I worked with a British family as a maid, then with a Canadian family as a nanny for their 3-year-old child. Later, I worked with another British family as a nanny and maid for their 1-year-old child, followed by an Australian family as a nanny and maid for their 2-year-old child.

Subsequently, I worked with another British family as a nanny for their 5-year-old child, and lastly, with a French family as a nanny and maid for their not-so-young children aged 9, 15, and 17 years old. I have been working here in the UAE for more than a decade now, and it is my passion to serve families and help them with their needs. My duty as a maid is to cater to the needs and wants of the family, from cooking and baking to thorough cleaning of the house, including vacuuming, mopping, disinfecting, shampooing, dusting, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal and segregation, cleaning of windows, changing linens and curtains, and grocery shopping and listing.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to ensure the safety and comfort of the children under my care, including bathing, grooming, dressing, and teaching them proper manners, organizing playdates and age-appropriate recreational activities, and putting them to sleep through lullabies and storytelling. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes