Maid/Nanny

Patricia Mumbi

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Patricia and I am 47 years old from Kenya. I worked for a European family as a nanny, and they had a newborn baby. I worked for them for 5 years. After that, I worked for a local family as a nanny and maid, and they had a newborn baby as well. I worked for them for 4 and a half years. After that, I worked with an American family as a maid and nanny and they had a new born baby but after sometime they decided to add one more to the family so I took care of their new born baby.

My duty as a maid was to deep clean the whole house. Every day upon waking up, I cooked breakfast for the whole family. I checked for dirty clothes and put them in the laundry, then ironed them. I vacuumed the floors and carpets, changed window curtains and linens, and cleaned all windows if dirty. I dusted all furniture, mopped floors, and deodorized all areas of the house, ensuring the kitchen was clean and goods were up-to-date, disposing of any expired items and making a list of what needed to be bought. I disposed of garbage, but I only did all these things when the kids were asleep or during their nap times.

My sole focus has always been the kids, so upon waking up, I took them outside for sunlight exposure and fresh air, then fed them formula and cleaned and sanitized their feeding bottles. I prepared them for bathing, changed them into comfortable clothes, and changed their diapers when needed. I scheduled their nap and sleeping times, and if the weather was good, we went to parks. I put them to sleep at night. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes