Maid/Nanny

Rsalia Mamaril

AED3300 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Rosalia, and I am 52 years old from the Philippines. I previously worked as a housekeeping attendant here in Dubai. However, due to the pandemic, I was forced to return to the Philippines as there were no job opportunities available here. When everything seemed to be improving, I returned to Dubai and started working as a babysitter for one of the companies here that offers babysitting services for a few hours. I did part-time jobs with local, Syrian, and English families.

My duty as a babysitter includes providing care to children both inside and outside the home, preparing healthy meals, maintaining a daily schedule, performing light housework, leading children in fun activities, keeping their living and play areas tidy, helping with homework and tutoring as needed, caring for infants (feeding, diapering, and dressing), meeting the physical, social, and emotional needs of children in my care, providing structure, communicating consistent behavioral expectations, encouraging healthy habits and hygiene, and assisting with toilet training. I also transport children, including school pickup and drop-off, play dates, and activities.

As for being a housekeeper, my responsibilities include replacing bedding and making beds, vacuuming, sweeping, mopping, replacing toiletries, performing other cleaning tasks in all areas of the house, laundry, ironing, sanitizing, and deodorizing.

While I may not have extensive experience as a nanny for a long term, having raised 10 kids of my own makes me more than qualified to care for children of any age. I am capable of cooking and following recipes. However, I must mention that I am not comfortable with pets due to my allergies.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 3300 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video