maid

Ruth Nakamura

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Ruth and I am 22 years old from Uganda. I worked as a maid in Uganda for 3 years. My duty as a maid was to ensure I met all the expectations of my employer, especially when it came to cleaning because she was meticulous about it.

Starting from the living room, all furniture had to be dust-free, and the floor had to be clean, so before mopping, I vacuumed first. Then, I cleaned the kitchen; she wanted it to be deep cleaned always. I had to ensure all the food was up to date, and any spoiled ones should be thrown away at once. I listed down all the groceries that needed to be bought.

After that, I cleaned the bedrooms; she wanted linens changed once a week and curtains once a month. I did laundry and ironing. Lastly, I cleaned the restrooms/bathroom, and after cleaning, it should be sanitized. The house had to smell nice all the time.

I may not have any experience here in the UAE as a maid, but I can assure my next employer that I am worth it and very diligent with what I do. I can follow recipes. However, I am not comfortable with pets since I have a phobia of them.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes