Maid/Nanny

Sarah Kiconco

AED2000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Sarah, and I am 34 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid for a local family here in Dubai, and they had kids aged 13, 9, 7, and 3 years old. Although the older kids only need assistance from time to time, I focus more on the younger ones. After my contract ended, I worked as a maid and cook for another local family. I know how to cook Arabic and East African foods, and I can also follow recipes.

As a nanny, my duties include transporting children to and from school, tidying up play areas and children's rooms, ensuring their safety indoors or outdoors, preparing healthy meals for them, bathing, dressing, and grooming them, scheduling nap times, and putting them to sleep with storytelling. I assist the older kids with whatever they need, such as helping with schoolwork and sometimes tutoring them in English. I also teach them proper hygiene. When they are asleep, I help with minor housework such as tidying up the toys they used while playing, doing laundry, and ironing their clothes. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No