Maid/Nanny

Sarah Kulabako

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi my name is Sarah, and I am 24 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny for a Lebanese family here in Dubai, where I took care of 3 kids aged 11, 3, and a newborn baby. After that, I worked with an American family as a nanny and looked after 4 kids aged 12, 8, 5, and 2 years old. My job as a nanny is to look after the kids at all times; housekeeping chores are just secondary on my to-do list since the kids have been my sole focus.

The first thing we do when we wake up is to bathe themselves for the big ones, and I help in bathing for the small ones. I help them prepare their things for school, prepare healthy breakfast and lunch for them, and then send them to school. After sending them or whenever the little ones are asleep, I clean the house by vacuuming, dusting, mopping, and sanitizing the whole house, including laundry and ironing.

Whenever the kids arrive from school or wake up from napping, we play and go to parks and play areas. After doing that, whenever the older ones have homework, I help them. Then, it's time to prepare dinner. After eating, I let them clean themselves and brush their teeth, and I put them to sleep by storytelling and singing lullabies. I also cook and follow recipes given to me, and I help with grocery shopping. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny and maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes