Maid/Nanny

Shamimu Namuddu

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Shamim, and I am 27 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid in Saudi Arabia for 2 years, where I took care of their kids aged newborn, 1 and a half, 3, and 6 years old. After my contract ended there, I went to Dubai to try my luck, and I was welcomed by a Syrian family. I worked with them as a nanny and maid for their kids aged 3, 6, and 9 years old. Later, I worked with a Swedish family as a nanny and maid for their 7 and 8-year-old children.

My duty as a maid is to clean the house thoroughly, including vacuuming floors and carpets, dusting furniture, mopping floors, sanitizing and deodorizing all areas of the house, deep cleaning the kitchen, and ensuring the food is up to date, disposing of any that are spoiled, grocery listing, laundry, ironing, and garbage disposal.

My responsibility as a nanny is to care for and love the children under my care. I provide them with healthy meals and bottle-feed the baby, dress and change their diapers, bathe and groom them, teach proper hygiene and good manners, and help with things they want and need, like homework. I schedule their nap times, take them to parks to play, and put them to sleep at night with lullabies and storytelling. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am okay with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes