Maid/Nanny

Shanika Wedage

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Shanika, and I am 31 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a nanny in Bahrain for 3 years, where I looked after a 9-month-old child. The family had 5 kids, but my sole focus was only the youngest. After working there, I went to Dubai and worked with an Egyptian family, where I looked after kids aged 4 and 10. I was just a nanny there since they had a maid and cook, so my focus was only the kids. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, they had to go back to their home country. So, I worked with a Jordanian family and took care of a newborn baby and a 1-year-old child. Unfortunately, it was the same story with my previous employer, as they also had to go back to their home country.

My duty as a nanny is to make sure the well-being of the kids under my care is the number one priority. I feed them with nutritious foods and bottle-feed the baby, sterilize bottles, change diapers, help the child with washing up and taking baths, and schedule afternoon nap times. I also teach/tutor English and help with other homework, transport the child to and from school, do laundry and ironing of kids' clothes only. I take them to parks and organize playdates and recreational activities that are age-appropriate. I put them to sleep, and whenever the parents are off to travel or have late-night dates, I sleep beside the kids. I take full responsibility for them when the parents are away or at work. I am comfortable with pets, and I can cook and follow recipes.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes