Maid/Nanny

Shella Marie Inonog

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Shella, and I am 43 years old from the Philippines. Prior to working abroad, I worked in a hospital in the Philippines as a caregiver for a year. However, because the pay was not enough to sustain my family's needs, I decided to go abroad and try my luck. I worked as a nanny and maid in Hong Kong for a local family who had a 2-year-old and a 6-month-old baby. After my contract ended, I worked as an elder caregiver there. Still aiming for greener pastures, I decided to go to Dubai and work. I worked with a Saudi-Omani family as a maid for 2 years. Now, I am looking for a family who would give me a chance to be a part of their household and help them with caring for their kids and household chores.

As a maid, my duty is to cater to the needs and wants of the family, from cooking and baking to thorough cleaning of the house, including vacuuming, mopping, disinfecting, shampooing, dusting, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal and segregation, cleaning windows, changing linens and curtains, and grocery shopping and listing.

As a nanny, my responsibility is to ensure the safety and comfort of the children under my care, including bathing, grooming, dressing, and teaching them proper manners. I organize playdates and age-appropriate recreational activities and put them to sleep through lullabies and storytelling.

Regarding being an elder caregiver, while there are some similarities with being a nanny, basic caregiver duties could includes Bathing and grooming, Laundry and helping with dressing,
Food shopping and prep, Light housekeeping
Managing medications, Transportation, Mobility assistance, Companionship and emotional support, Communicating with doctors and monitoring medications Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, maid/nanny duties in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

No