Maid/Nanny

Shriya Damayanthi

AED3200 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Shriya and I am 45 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a maid in Kuwait for 3 years. After working there, I went to Abu Dhabi and worked as a housekeeping attendant in one of the hotels there for 5 years. After that, I worked as a maid and nanny still in Abu Dhabi with a British family where I took care of 2 and 3-year-old kids.

My duties as a maid and a housekeeping attendant were to ensure the whole area was clean and tidy. Every day, I had to dust furniture, vacuum carpets and floors, mop and sanitize, change linens and curtains, do laundry and ironing, and help with grocery shopping by listing items in shortage.

As for being a nanny, my priority was their safety first. I checked if they were comfortable or if they needed or wanted something, fed them healthy meals and snacks, took them to parks and play areas to play with other kids, bathed them, dressed and groomed them, and put them to sleep. Sometimes, they slept beside me whenever they wanted to and the parents permitted, especially if the parents were away for vacation or for work.

I am comfortable with pets. Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Abu Dhabi, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny and maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 3200 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes