Maid/Nanny

Shyamali Manomi

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Shyamali, and I am 41 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a maid in Sri Lanka for 2 years before deciding to go to Lebanon, where I worked as a nanny and maid for a family with a 1-year and 2-month-old baby. After that, I moved to Saudi Arabia and worked there as a nanny and maid for a family with a 9-month-old baby. I am new here in Dubai, having arrived just a few months ago, and I am hopeful that I may find a family who would welcome me into their home.

My duty and responsibility as a nanny and maid include supervising and caring for the children, ensuring their safety and well-being. I plan and organize playdates, take them to parks, and facilitate interaction with other children. I bathe, dress, groom, change diapers, put them to sleep, read stories, and sing lullabies. When the children are asleep or at nursery, I assist with cleaning the house by dusting, mopping, vacuuming, sanitizing, and deep cleaning all areas. I also handle laundry and ironing. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets. Although my English is not perfect, I can understand and communicate effectively.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with weekends off on either Saturday or Sunday. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes