Maid/Nanny

Sujeewa Perera

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Sujeewa, and I am 48 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as a cleaner when I was in Saudi Arabia, and I worked as a maid for a local family for 2 years. When my contract ended, the family offered me a job in the hotel of their business as a housekeeper, and I stayed there for 6 years. After that, I worked for a British-Pakistani family as a nanny for their 3-month-old baby.

My duty as a nanny is to look after the well-being of the kids under my care. Their safety and comfort come first. In the morning, I prepare breakfast for them, including bottle-feeding for the little one. I bathe them, dress and groom them, and change diapers when required. I entertain and play with them, schedule nap times, and take them to parks for fresh air and interaction with kids their age. I also put them to sleep.

When the kids are asleep or at nursery, I clean the house by mopping, vacuuming, and dusting. I change linens and curtains as needed, do laundry and ironing, deep clean the kitchen, make grocery lists, and handle shopping. I also manage garbage disposal and segregation. Although I cannot cook, I can assist in food preparation, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes