Maid/Nanny

Thushari Fernando

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Thushari, and I am 47 years old from Sri Lanka. I worked as an elder caregiver in Cyprus for a Swedish family for 2 years. After working there, I went to Lebanon to work as a maid for 3 years. Following that, I moved to Dubai to work with an Iranian family as a maid and nanny, where I took care of a 7-year-old and a 1 and 1/2-year-old child. After working with them for 4 years, I worked with a Swedish family as a maid and nanny, taking care of a newborn baby. I also worked with an Italian family as a nanny and maid, looking after an 8-month-old baby.

My duty as a maid is to clean the house by vacuuming, mopping, dusting, and sanitizing. I also handle laundry, ironing, and help with grocery shopping. As for being a nanny, my responsibility is to look after the well-being of the kids under my care. This includes taking them to play areas and parks, dressing, bathing, grooming, and feeding them healthy meals as per the parents' orders. I can cook Arabic, a little bit of Swedish food, and a little Italian food as well. I can follow recipes and put them to sleep with storytelling and lullabies. i am okay with hypoallergenic dogs but not with cats since I have allergies.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai or Abu Dhabi, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes