maid

Tigist Nigatu

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Tigist, and I am 30 years old from Ethiopia. I worked as a maid for a Pakistani family when I first arrived here in the UAE, and I served them for 2 years. After my contract ended, I worked as a nanny and maid for a British family, and I took care of their 3-year-old child. I worked there for 3 years. My duty as a maid is to deep clean the whole house every day, dusting all furniture and rearranging them, vacuuming floors and carpets, making sure they are debris-free, mopping and deodorizing, scrubbing and sanitizing the bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchen, changing linens, curtains, and soiled clothing, and putting them in the laundry, after which I iron them. I check all food in the storage area to ensure it is up to date and dispose of all spoiled ones, list all the things needed to be replenished, and ensure proper garbage disposal and segregation.

My responsibility as a nanny is to make sure the child is safe, happy, and comfortable. My number one priority is the child under my care. I prepare and cook breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner. I prepare her clothes for the day and dress her after bathing. I groom her and teach her proper hygiene and potty training. We go to the park and play after she wakes up from her nap time, but if the weather is not that good outside, we opt to play inside instead. I put her to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, and there were times when she sleeps beside me whenever mom and dad want some time for themselves. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes