About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Yvette, and I am 30 years old from Cameroon. I worked as a nanny and a therapist for a Serbian family who had a 10-year-old with ADHD/ASD and behavioral disorders. After my contract ended, I worked for a Syrian-French family as a nanny. They had children aged 9, 7, and 5 years old. After that contract ended, I worked for a Belgian family as a nanny while also conducting therapy sessions for their child with speech and language disorders. They had children aged 5, 4, and 2 at that time, and when I arrived, the mother was still pregnant with their youngest, so I also had the privilege of caring for their newborn baby. I hold a diploma in Applied Behavior Analysis and in Special Education Needs from my home country, which I was able to utilize in my work here. I also did shadow teaching at levels 1 and 2 here in Dubai.

My duties and responsibilities included helping patients with behavioral improvement, developing treatment plans, monitoring progress, assisting with parent and caregiver training, conducting assessments, implementing ABA techniques such as discouraging unwanted behaviors and teaching ways to express feelings, and planning ways to change unwanted behaviors. I provided feedback and outcomes to parents and provided social skills training through role-playing activities and games. I utilized errorless correction techniques to minimize frustration and promote learning during the sessions.

As a nanny, I made sure the children were safe and comfortable under my care. This involved changing diapers, dressing, bathing, grooming, feeding healthy meals/formulas, burping after feeding, putting them to sleep, taking them to parks for fresh air and sunlight exposure for Vitamin D, and updating parents about the growth and development of their kids. I can cook anything; just give me the recipe, and I can cook it. I can also bake. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets since I am a pet lover myself.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes