Sharon Charles


About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Sharon, and I am 21 years old from Kenya. I used to work for a private family in Kenya as a nanny/maid for their 5-year-old child. However, working there was not enough to sustain the needs of my family, so I decided to come to the UAE to work. I am still new here in the UAE and am currently doing part-time work as a nanny and maid relief for an American family, taking care of their 4-year-old child.

My duties as a maid include thoroughly cleaning the house by dusting furniture, vacuuming carpets and floors, shampooing carpets when needed, mopping and sanitizing, changing linens and curtains when needed, laundry and ironing, cleaning windows, checking if the food in the kitchen is still good and replacing it if not, grocery shopping and making lists, and garbage disposal and segregation.

My responsibilities as a nanny include ensuring the safety and comfort of the kids under my care, feeding them healthy meals, going to parks to play with kids their age, bathing, dressing, and grooming them, singing and dancing, playing indoors if the weather is too hot outside, teaching them English, changing diapers, potty training, and putting them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in either Dubai, Sharjah or Fujairah holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video