Norah Erinna Nakityaba

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Norah, and I am 30 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid for an Iranian family, taking care of their newborn baby. When my contract ended, I worked for an American family as an elder carer and then as a waitress in one of the restaurants. Prior to going abroad, I worked as a child development teacher in my home country for 6 years, handling 30 kids a day aged 1-8 years old with my co-teacher. I am a graduate with a degree in Education.

My duties as a developmental teacher is teaching with stories, music, play, field trips, art, drama, and movement; helping each child participate and succeed; protecting children’s health and safety; helping children learn good eating, dressing, and toileting habits; helping each child build their sense of identity and belonging; observing and valuing each child’s way of expressing themselves; assessing learning and development; dealing with signs of learning, development, and behavioral issues; and providing fair but firm discipline.

Being a nanny is a huge responsibility given to me by the parents, which is why I always make sure their safety comes first. I feed them nutritious foods, change diapers and clothes, bathe and groom them, schedule nap and play times, organize playdates, play indoors and outdoors, and put them to sleep. I clean the house by mopping, vacuuming, dusting, rearranging, sanitizing, deodorizing, doing laundry and ironing, making grocery lists, shopping, and disposing of garbage properly.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video