Jusmin Tumuhimbise

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Jusmin, and I am 28 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid in Iraq, taking care of a newborn baby. After my contract ended, I moved to the UAE and worked for an Iranian family as a maid and nanny for their 5-year-old child. When they returned to their home country, I worked for a Pakistani family as a nanny for their 2-month-old twin babies. Before going abroad to work, I was a teacher assistant in my home country, where I looked after children in kindergarten. Together with my fellow assistant teachers, we cared for 20 children each day.

As a nanny, my duties and responsibilities included looking after the well-being of the child at all times, including bathing, grooming, dressing, and changing diapers. I also took them to parks and play areas, organized playdates with other kids, prepared healthy foods, and put them to sleep with storytelling and singing lullabies. I took full responsibility for them whether they were under my care with or without their parents.

Whenever the children were asleep or at nursery, I would do household chores such as cleaning the kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms. I also helped with cooking and followed recipes. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my working visa that my previous employer has given me and they are still allowing me to use it even though they are not here anymore, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in maid position in anywhere UAE, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video