Editha Labapiz

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Editha, and I am 46 years old from the Philippines. I worked for an African family as a nanny and maid for their kids aged 16, 14, and 12 years old. My focus was more on being a maid since the kids could do things on their own already. After my contract ended with them, I worked for 2 different cleaning companies for the next 4 years.

Currently, I am doing a part-time job as a relief nanny and maid for just a month, and they are a Finnish family. I am looking after their 3-month-old baby.

My duties and responsibilities as a nanny and maid include doing laundry and ironing, changing diapers, mopping and vacuuming floors, babysitting 24/7, running errands, caring for a sick family member, deep cleaning the kitchen, food shopping and making lists, general household cleaning and tidying, meal preparation for the family, bathing the child, dressing, and grooming, cleaning up after meals and washing dishes, keeping the house tidy and organized, making beds and changing linens, playing with the child, singing nursery rhymes, and reading stories, scrubbing and sanitizing bathrooms, and most importantly, ensuring the safety and comfort of the child under my care. I can cook and follow recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Abu Dhabi, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video