Maid/Nanny

Naomi Akiror

About Candidate

About me

.Hi, my name is Naomi, and I am 38 years old from Uganda. I am a certified nursing assistant and I hold a diploma in health care administration here in the UAE. Prior to coming to the UAE, I was a support staff for nurses and doctors in Uganda, where I assisted 3 kids a day from babies to toddlers, depending on the doctors' instructions. I did that for 3 years, but because the salary was not enough to sustain my family, I had to come here and try my luck. I worked for an Israeli family as a nanny and maid for their 8 and 5-year-old children. Unfortunately, they never returned after going on vacation to their home country. So, I worked as a security guard for an establishment. I was able to finish my contract with them.

My duties and responsibilities as a nanny and maid were comprehensive. I ensured the entire household remained clean and orderly, performing tasks such as vacuuming, mopping, dusting, sanitizing, and deodorizing. This included all areas of the home, from the living room and bedrooms to the bathrooms/restrooms and kitchen. Additionally, I handled laundry and ironing for the entire family, assisted with grocery shopping, and managed garbage disposal and segregation.

As a nanny, I provided attentive care to the children. This included bathing, grooming, and dressing them, engaging in playtime activities both indoors and outdoors (such as going to parks), and ensuring they received healthy meals according to parental preferences. I also had experience in putting children to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. Furthermore, I am proficient in cooking and following recipes, although I am not comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video