Dorcus Namatovu

About Candidate

About me

Hello, I am Dorcus, and I am 27 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid in Saudi Arabia and looked after 3 children; the two are already grown-ups, so my only focus was the small one, who was 6 years old. After my contract ended there, I went to the UAE, and I worked for a French-Italian family as a nanny and maid for their kids aged 17 months and 9 months old. Again, after my contract ended, I worked for a Russian family, and they had a child who happened to be 15 months old but still not walking. So, I was the one who helped the child walk on her own. It took a while, but with perseverance and patience, the child walked.

My duty as a maid and nanny is to do washing and ironing clothes, cleaning and arranging the house, vacuuming, dusting, and mopping, cooking for the whole family, helping children with homework assignments, maintaining children safe indoors and outdoors, swimming supervision, creating games to play, preparing food for babies, and sanitizing bottles, helping/assisting in bathing, preparing clothes for the big ones, and changing clothes for the small ones. I put them to sleep at a specific time that the parents tell us to. I can cook Asian, English, and Arabic foods, although I am not comfortable with pets since I have allergies.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer