Vanessa Lorenzo

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Vanessa and I am 35 years old. I am from the Philippines. I worked as a cleaner in my first 2 years here in Dubai, and then with an Indian-Lebanese family as their maid and nanny for kids aged 3 and 5. After that, I worked with a Filipino-German family as their nanny and maid for their 4-year-old. Lastly, I worked with a Macedonian family as their nanny and maid for their 2 and 3-year-old children.

As a maid, my daily tasks included:
•Vacuuming the floors and carpets.
•Mopping floors.
•Dusting furniture.
•Sanitizing and deodorizing every corner of the house.
•Changing dirty linens and curtains.
•Doing laundry and ironing.
•Cleaning windows when needed.
•Deep cleaning the kitchen and disposing of spoiled goods, replacing them.
•Adding needed items to the shopping list and informing my boss.
•Handling proper garbage disposal and segregation.
As a nanny, my responsibilities included:
•Preparing meals for the children as per the parents' orders.
•Bathing, dressing, and grooming the children.
•Changing nappies and potty training.
•Accompanying the children to school and fetching them afterward.
•Scheduling nap times after school/nursery.
•Taking the children to parks to play with kids their age (weather permitting).
•Organizing indoor play if it is extremely hot outside.
•Arranging playdates.
•Putting the children to sleep with storytelling and lullabies.
I can cook Asian and other types of cuisine using recipes, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off.. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer