Marissa Catolos Tugade

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Marissa, and I am 46 years old from the Philippines. I am a graduate of a caregiving course and have basic life support and first aid training. I have worked in various roles, including as a maid and nanny for a local family, taking care of their 6 and 8-year-old children. After that, I worked as an assistant teacher in Fujairah for 2 years, followed by caregiving for an elderly person in a local family. Subsequently, I worked for a European family as a nanny and maid for their 4 and 6-year-old children, and currently, I have been working as a clinic cleaner for 8 years.

I am skilled in cooking Asian, Arabic, and English foods, and I am also adept at baking. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

As a caregiver for the elderly, my responsibilities included serving as a companion and providing emotional support, preparing nutritious meals, light housekeeping, creating care plans, assisting with mobility, ensuring hygiene, scheduling and accompanying medical appointments, providing assistance with daily activities, monitoring medication, and assisting with bathing and dressing.

In my role as a nanny, I am responsible for feeding, bathing, and dressing children, planning and supervising daily activities, engaging in play and learning activities, providing behavioral guidance, scheduling nap times, and ensuring children are put to sleep. Additionally, during times when the child is at school or the elderly person is asleep, I take care of household chores such as cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, dusting, organizing, laundry, ironing, garbage disposal, and grocery shopping.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, nanny/maid duties in Abu Dhabi, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video