Maid/Nanny

Hasifah Minima

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Minima, and I am 21 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and maid for an Omani family in Abu Dhabi, taking care of their three kids aged 6, 3 years old, and a 2-month-old baby. Cooking has not been my forte, but I am willing to learn.

My responsibility as a nanny is to make sure the child is safe, happy, and comfortable. My number one priority is the child under my care. I prepare and cook breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner. I prepare the child's clothes for the day and dress them after bathing. I groom them and teach her proper hygiene and potty training. We go to the park and play after they wakes up from their nap, but if the weather is not good outside, we opt to play inside instead. During summer, I accompany them to the community pool for swimming, and I am good at swimming. I put them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, and there were times when they slept beside me whenever mom and dad wanted some time for themselves.

My duties and responsibilities as a maid included deep cleaning and maintaining rooms, kitchens, bathrooms, and common areas; dusting; changing linens and towels; doing laundry and ironing; vacuuming and mopping floors; garbage disposal; and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer

Yes

Personal Video