Jackline Wangui


About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Jackline and I am 34 years old from Kenya. I worked as a nanny and maid for a British family, taking care of their kids aged 4 and 6 years old. I was able to finish my contract with them. After that, I worked for a Spanish family with kids aged 4 and 3 years old. Subsequently, I worked for a local family as a nanny and maid relief for their 1- and 2-year-old children. I am good at swimming and can cook Arabic foods and other dishes by following recipes.

My duties as a maid included thoroughly cleaning the house every day. Upon waking up, I assisted the house cook in preparing breakfast. After breakfast, I vacuumed and dusted all areas of the house, checked the windows for cleanliness, and cleaned them if necessary. I also changed the curtains, scrubbed and deodorized the bathroom, changed linens, checked for soiled clothes, and did the laundry, including ironing. I assisted the cook again in preparing lunch and dinner, checked all kitchen stocks, disposed of any spoiled items, and replaced them. If nothing needed replacing, I added it to the shopping list and informed my employer. I also handled garbage disposal and segregation.

However, my primary focus was on the child. Upon waking up, I fed her nutritious meals, bathed and groomed her, changed her nappies, and took her to parks to play with kids her age, but only after she had napped. I put her to sleep with lullabies and storytelling, and sometimes she slept beside me when the parents needed private time for themselves.

Currently, I am seeking a live-out position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny/maid role, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3200 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video