Caroline Imbia

AED3000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Caroline, and I am 34 years old from Cameroon. I worked as a nanny and maid in Kuwait for 2 different families. My first employer was a local, and I took care of their 9, 7, and 5-year-old children. After my contract ended, I worked with another local family as a maid. When my contract ended there, I transferred to Saudi Arabia and worked again as a maid. Then I went to Yemen to work as a maid for a local family there. However, reality hit me, and I wanted a bit more cultural freedom, so I decided to come to Dubai, where I found a Nepalese family, and I took care of their 2-year-old child.

My duty as a maid is to keep the house clean and tidy by vacuuming floors and carpets, shampooing carpets and rugs, and keeping them odor-free, as well as applying deodorizers when needed. I sweep, mop, and dust to remove dirt and debris, wash and clean windows and walls, scrub toilets, showers, and bathrooms, wipe clean all surfaces in the kitchen, regularly empty waste baskets, dispose of all rubbish, wash, dry, and fold laundry, make grocery lists, and do the shopping.

My responsibility as a nanny is to prepare kids' meals and feed them, help older children clean themselves, groom them, change diapers, and bathe the small ones, schedule naps, and take them to parks or play areas to play with kids their age, organize playdates, and put them to sleep. I can cook Arabic foods and others using recipes. I also do gardening, such as watering plants in the morning, and I am comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer


Personal Video