Catherine Babirye

AED2000 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Catherine and I am 25 years old from Uganda. I worked as a nanny and a maid in Saudi Arabia for 2 years, where I took care of kids aged 1, 2, and 3 years old. After my contract ended, I went to Dubai and worked for a Russian family as a maid. They have kids, but they have someone to look after them. After my contract ended there, I worked with a Filipino-Indian family as a nanny, taking care of their 2-year-old child.

My duties as a maid included thoroughly cleaning the house by first dusting furniture, vacuuming carpets and floors, shampooing carpets when needed, mopping and sanitizing, changing linens and curtains when needed, laundry and ironing, cleaning windows, checking if the food in the kitchen is still good and, if not, replacing it, grocery shopping and making lists, and garbage disposal and segregation.

My responsibilities as a nanny included ensuring the safety and comfort of the kids under my care, feeding them healthy meals, going to parks to play with kids their age, bathing, dressing, and grooming them, singing and dancing, playing indoors if the weather is too hot outside, teaching them English, changing diapers, and potty training, putting them to sleep with lullabies and storytelling. Cooking is not my forte, but I am willing to learn. I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a live-in position in Dubai, holding a TOURIST visa. My preference is for a nanny role, with weekends off on either weekends or weekdays. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED and hope to find an employer willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. While on a tourist visa, I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer