Fayja Macabada

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Fayja, and I am 44 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a maid in Saudi Arabia. After my contract ended, I worked in Oman as a nanny and maid for a family with kids aged 2 years old and an 8-month-old baby. Later, I decided to move to Dubai and found work with a German-Filipino family as a nanny and maid. They had a 5-year-old child, and I worked for them for 3 years.

My duties as a maid included ensuring the cleanliness of the house. I made sure the stocks were up to date, changed linens and curtains, cleaned the windows, scrubbed sinks and bathtubs, vacuumed, mopped, dusted, and rearranged furniture. I also handled laundry and ironing, watered the plants daily, and disposed of waste properly while segregating it. I typically did these tasks when the kids were at school/nursery or asleep. However, when the children were around, I prioritized their needs. I fed them healthy meals, dressed and groomed them, scheduled their nap times, and took them to parks to play. I also put them to sleep with lullabies and stories.

I am capable of cooking and following recipes. Unfortunately, I am not comfortable with pets due to a phobia.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-out nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer