Irene Nalumansi

About Candidate

About me

Hi, my name is Irene, and I am 29 years old from Uganda.

I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing in my home country.

I completed my internship in one of the hospitals there, specializing in the pediatric ward for 7 months. Prior to going abroad, I worked as a care assistant in one of the hospitals in Kampala.

After my contract ended, I went to Jordan and worked for an elder with dementia for 2 years. Then, I decided to go to Dubai and work as a maid for a local family. After my contract ended, I chose to work as a healthcare assistant in NMC Royal Specialty Hospital.

While I may not have working experience as a nanny, I am a mother of 2, and I had hands-on internship experience in the pediatric ward in my home country.

My duties as a maid included cleaning the house every day, ensuring it is clean and tidy. I vacuum, mop, dust, and sanitize all areas of the house. I also do laundry, ironing, waste segregation and disposal, and grocery shopping and listing.

As a nurse/care assistant, my responsibilities include assisting with daily living activities such as eating, showering, and using the toilet, utilizing equipment to move patients when necessary, helping tidy the patient’s home or room, taking the patient’s vital signs such as blood pressure and temperature, talking to patients and reassuring them, attending meetings with other healthcare professionals, assisting nurses and other staff when needed, adhering to professional standards, and delivering reports to Case Managers and reviewing any important changes in the patient’s condition.

During my role as a nurse intern in the pediatric ward, I checked in on child patients, evaluated their symptoms, and checked their vital signs. I completed diagnostic tests, administered medications or minor procedures, and created treatment plans or coordinated follow-up medical care.

I can cook and follow recipes, and I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live in position, nanny duties in Dubai, with weekends off. I am looking for a salary of 2500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer