Mercy Lim

AED3500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Mercy, and I am 44 years old from the Philippines. I worked as a maid in Malaysia for 2 years, and during my spare time, I helped my madam with flower arranging. After my contract ended, I went to the UAE and worked as a maid and cook for a local family in Sharjah. I am good at cooking Asian and Arabic foods, as well as others following recipes. I can also bake. Additionally, I did part-time babysitting for families who needed nanny relief whenever their nannies would go on day off or vacation to their home country. Most of the kids I looked after were toddlers aged 3 years and up.

My duties as a maid included daily deep cleaning of the house by vacuuming, mopping, and dusting. I also changed linens and curtains when needed, made beds, rearranged furniture, and handled laundry and ironing. I assisted with grocery listing and shopping, proper garbage disposal, and segregation.

As a nanny, I helped with grooming, prepared their clothes for bathing, and taught proper hygiene. We played indoors, and sometimes I accompanied them to the park to play with kids their age. I fed them healthy meals and took full responsibility whenever the parent/guardian was away. Additionally, I am comfortable with pets.

Currently, I am seeking a new job while holding a CANCELLED visa. I prefer a live out position, maid duties in Dubai, with either weekends or weekdays off. I am looking for a salary of 3500 AED, and I am open to employers willing to provide a working visa and regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer