Saumu Andeso

AED2500 / month

About Candidate

About me

Hello, my name is Saumu, and I am 40 years old from Kenya. I worked as a maid in Saudi Arabia for 4 years. Afterward, I went to Qatar as a maid and cook for 2 years. When my contract ended there, I moved to Dubai and worked with an English-Tanzanian family from the United Kingdom as their nanny for their 7 and 2-year-old children. Additionally, I worked with a local family as a nanny for their 1.5 and 7-year-old children.

My responsibility as a nanny is to ensure the children's safety while under my care. I feed them nutritious foods, bathe them, groom them, help with dressing, and changing diapers. I engage them in indoor and outdoor play, such as in parks and play areas. I also sing, dance with them, and put them to sleep with storytelling and singing lullabies. I take full responsibility when the parents are at work or on vacation.

When the children are asleep, I assist with cleaning the house, do laundry and ironing, and help with grocery shopping. This includes vacuuming, dusting, mopping, changing soiled clothing, cleaning windows, garbage disposal, cooking, following recipes, and ensuring the house is tidy and clean in general. I am also comfortable with pets.

Currently holding my OWN/PARTNER visa, I am seeking a new job. My preference is for a live-in nanny/maid position in Dubai, with either Saturdays or Sundays off. I am looking for a salary of 2000 AED, along with regular benefits. I am available for interviews at any time.

Reference from Previous Employer